Hickory Grove Meetinghouse at Scattergood Friends School, near West Branch, Iowa

Mission Statement:
Scattergood Friends School challenges students
with a college-preparatory curriculum, farm experience,
a shared work program, and community living in the spirit of Quaker faith.

Scattergood Friends School Committee
of Iowa Yearly Meeting (Conservative)

2016-2017 Academic Calendar

Color PDF

Black & White PDF


Reports to the 2016 Yearly Meeting

School Committee Report to the Yearly Meeting PDF

Head of School Report to the Yearly Meeting PDF

Academics Report to the Yearly Meeting PDF

Farm Manager Report to the Yearly Meeting PDF

School Committee

Clerk: Ruth Hampton (home: 563-382-1485, cell: 563-419-8924)

Recording clerk: Katherine Young

Committee members:

Bergus, George
Bergus, Rebecca
Gatewood, Lael
Greenler, Karen
Hampton, Ruth
Hansen, Lucy
Helm, Roy
Henderson, Phil
Leckband, Russ
Marsh, Lucy
Nelson, Gail
Schlitt, Dan
Tjossem, Kent
Wagner, Shana
Winchell, Bob
Winkleblack, Bob 
Winsor, Ginny
Young, Katherine

Subcommittees PDF

Minutes of Past Meetings

Proposed minutes

Archived minutes

For access to other school committee content, please contact the school committee clerk.

Please send comments or questions to Ruth Hampton, clerk.